Mayor & Board of Trustees

The Town of Firestone operates as a council-manager form of government. This system of local government combines the strong political leadership of elected officials in the form of a council (Board of Trustees), with the managerial experience of an appointed local government manager.  The Town of Firestone Board of Trustees consists of an elected Mayor, which serves a two-year term, and six Trustees, that serve four-year terms.

As an elected body, the Mayor and Board of Trustees are the policy makers for the Town, providing overall Town policy and direction.

The Board of Trustees conducts regular meetings on the second and fourth Wednesday of every month. Work Sessions are scheduled on the third Wednesday of each month, or as needed. 

Current State Proposed Bills

To view the current proposed bills the Board of Trustees are monitoring, supporting or opposing, please click here. You can also read each of the proposed bills by clicking the bill title within the document.

  1. Jessica Koenig

    Town Clerk
    Phone: 303-531-6264

  2. Board of Trustees



Member
Term Expiration
Email Phone
Number
Bobbi Sindelar
Mayor
April 2022 BSindelar@firestoneco.gov

303-833-3291, ext. 5501

Frank A. Jimenez
Mayor Pro Tem
April 2022 FJimenez@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 5502
Don Conyac
Trustee
April 2022 DConyac@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 5505
Sean Doherty
Trustee
April 2024 SDoherty@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 5503
Samantha Meiring
Trustee
April 2022 SMeiring@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 5500
Douglas Sharp
Trustee
April 2024 DSharp@firestoneco.gov

303-833-3291, ext. 5506

David Whelan
Trustee
April 2024 DWhelan@firestoneco.gov 303-833-3291, ext. 5504

Disclaimer

All Board/Commission/Committee communications (written or electronic) are subject to C.R.S. §§ 24-72-201 – 24-72-206, the Colorado Open Records Act also known as "CORA."